Posted by: lylescott89 | March 10, 2008

Ode to Shoes

Hey kids,

 

This was a monumental weekend.  I finally retired my old Rockport shoes.  I bought these Rockport’s in October 1999.  I do not recall the specific date, but I know it was after my birthday and before Halloween.  I wore these shoes a lot for the past 8 and ½ years.  It was tough to part with them, but I paid $80.00 for these shoes in 1999 so I feel like I did get my money’s worth.  I went to the Rockport store on Saturday and purchased a new pair of shoes.  They look pretty much like my old pair, but are in substantially much better condition.  I am hoping I can break the record I have just set with these new shoes.  They were priced at $89.00, but I had a 20% off coupon which dropped that price. 

 

Has everyone seen Sarah Silverman’s “I’m f****** Matt Damon” video and Jimmy Kimmel’s response, “I’m f****** Ben Affleck”?  I thought they were hilarious.  They cracked me up.  They can be seen on You Tube of course and I think they are also on ABC.com as well.

 

I was flipping through the 50 different HBO channels the other night and found that horrid Tom Hanks 80’s flick, Bachelor Party.  Do you all know I never had a real bachelor party?  It’s been almost 19 years and I am still annoyed that I never had a real bachelor party.  All I had was a bunch of guys sitting around eating pizza and playing cards.  I was bored.  There was the incident where Darrin tried to kill a cat, but he, thankfully, failed.  Now, I never wanted one as crazy as the one in the film, but I did want something a little more exciting than what I got.  All I really wanted was one stripper.  Was that so much to ask?  Oh well, I guess I should have complained a little more.

 

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Categories

