Posted by: lylescott89 | May 2, 2008

I Heart Starbucks

Hey kids,

 

There are approximately 10,000 Starbucks in this area.  However, there are none between home and work.  Zero.  Zip.  Nada.  Nothing.  How is this possible?  I love Starbucks and I will admit that I am addicted to it, but I cannot get anything from them in the morning because I’d have to go well out of my way to get there.  Oh, sure.  I know what you are thinking.  Just leave earlier.  Lest anyone forget, I am not a morning person.  Remember, I am the guy that falls asleep in the shower.

 

You know I have never watched The Tonight Show with Jay Leno?  Johnny Carson was still the host the last time I tuned in.  The main reason for this you ask?  Well, could it be that I can’t stand Leno.  Yes.  That’s it. 

 

I really have nothing to say today.  I just wanted to make my Starbucks rant.

 

Namaste.

Responses

  1. Barnie’s coffee is much, much better than Starbuck’s.  The burnt flavor of Starbuck’s will do in a pinch, but Barnie’s is a far superior coffee.

  2. Barnie’s is okay, but I prefer Starbuck’s coffee.  Besides, there is only one Barnies in town and it is way out of the way for me to go there before work.

  3. Literally, no Starbucks?


Leave a Reply

Categories

