Posted by: lylescott89 | November 14, 2008

I need an Iron Man t-shirt

Hey kids,

 

Who knew I would have something to talk about again today?  Certainly not me.  I have to start by saying that I took Donna to Panera for lunch today.  I had the chipotle chicken Sammich with a cup of broccoli cheddar soup.  I also got a couple of extra hunks of bread for dipping in the soup.  Soup is always better with a good hunk of bread for dipping.  I had two $6.00 off coupons to use that had been sent to me after my prior visit.  It still was not enough to pay for it all, but that was fine.  What was odd was the way the manager looked at me when I presented them for payment.  She looked disgusted.  Now, I am not sure if she was just busy or tired or if she was mad that I had them to use.  How would she know if it was her store that screwed up in the first place?  I could have gotten those as a result of many different stores.  I think she was just annoyed that she was called over to the register and had to work.

 

Now to the real part of the story:  I saw a guy wearing a really cool Iron Man t-shirt at Panera.  Suddenly I realized that I did not have an Iron Man t-shirt and I really need one.  It was a red shirt with Iron Man flying and said Stark Industries on it, etc.  It was so cool.  I told Donna I needed it and she said maybe.  I don’t know if she can find that exact one, but at this point any Iron Man shirt will do.

 

I know this may sound strange, but I am not sure when I will be able to eat wings again after the extravaganza on Tuesday night.  Have no fear; I am sure the wing cravings will return.

 

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Categories

