Posted by: lylescott89 | November 21, 2008

What Makes Me Scream and Run?

Hey kids,

 

I was thinking of some things that make me want to scream and run and I wanted to share them with you.  Remember, this is just a sampling.

 

I want to scream and run when…

 

I am with a group of people and suddenly someone pulls out a guitar.

 

I am with a group of people and suddenly someone sits down at a piano and shouts “let’s sing some hymns!”

 

That idiot Bob brings another one of his nasty-ass cakes to work.

 

The conversation turns to a discussion about cars.

 

I am at the entrance to either Home Depot or Lowes.

 

Jim sighs and says shoot. (actually I also want to slap him when he does that)

 

I walk into a restaurant and they have Fox News on the TV.

 

When anyone at work comes over to start an inane conversation.

 

I am at a party

 

The people in line in front of me at the movies have no idea what movie they want to see.

 

I hear the music of U2.

 

Someone says “bless you” when I sneeze.  It’s a common bodily function that everyone does and I do not need to be blessed for doing it.  There is no demon in me when I sneeze.  My soul is not escaping my body when I sneeze.  A blessing is not necessary!

 

Well, there you have it.  A small sampling of things that make me want to scream and run.

 

Namaste.

Responses

  1. That’s some good stuff.  Now everyone needs to know what makes Lyle run and scream like a girl . . . the sighting of any bug.

  2. I love it when you scream like a girl. It is so funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories

