Posted by: lylescott89 | May 15, 2009

Despte her Hotness, I’m Tired of Carrie Prejean

Hey kids,

 

That’s right, despite her incredible hotness I have grown tired of Carrie Prejean.  This whole controversy does not make any sense to me.  I said it before and I will say it again: her answer made no sense.  I mentioned her answer previously, but in the sense of all fairness of proving her an idiot, I will print her complete answer now.

 

"I think it’s great Americans are able to choose one or the other. We live in a land that you can choose same-sex marriage or opposite marriage. And you know what, in my country, in my family I think that I believe that a marriage should be between a man and a woman. No offense to anybody there, but that’s how I was raised and that’s how I think it should be, between a man and a woman."

 

Let’s analyze this ridiculous statement.  First of all, she says that she thinks it is great that Americans can choose one or the other.  Since when is this true?  From what I understand there are only five states now that recognize gay marriage.  So incredibly hot girl Carrie, how can you say that we live in a land where you can choose same sex marriage?  I don’t think that is true.  In fact, I know it is not true.  If you live in Iowa, you can choose this option.  But here in Florida one cannot choose this option.  How come no one seems to want to tell this girl that she made a stupid statement?  Again, she is so hot that people look past this fact. 

 

She then uses the phrase “opposite marriage”.  Now, when in the world has anyone ever uses that term?  Opposite marriage?  Why would she call it this?  If she is against gay marriage then she believes there is only one form of marriage and there in no reason to refer to it as opposite. 

 

She also says that was the way she was raised.  What does that mean?  Did they discuss this at family dinners throughout the years?  Perhaps the conversation went something like this:

 

Mom:  Now remember Carrie, we are raising you to only believe in opposite marriage.

 

Carrie:  Opposite marriage?  You mean that I could marry my friend Judy because she is a brunette and I am a blonde?  Awesome!

 

Mom:  No Carrie, I mean opposite marriage. 

 

Carrie:  You mean I could marry an alien?

 

Mom:  Carrie you are not listening to me.  Opposite marriage is between a man and a woman.  That is how we are raising you and if you are ever asked a question about this by a gay man that calls himself Perez that is what you should tell him.

 

Carrie:  Got it!  Should I get breast implants and enter a beauty pageant when I grow up?

 

 Mom:  By all means yes!

 

She also says that in her country as well as in her family that a marriage should be between a man and a woman.  Since when do super hot beauty queens from California get to make the rules of this country? 

 

Okay, okay, okay.  You are tired of this and so am I.  But, I must say that Carrie is milking her 15 minutes of fame for all it is worth.  Why does she have to hold press conferences about this?  Why is it still in the news?  Why has this story not gone away?  I’ll tell you why right now:  because Carrie and her publicist will not let it go.  Like I said, fame is fleeting and she has to stay on top of this as long as she can.  Perhaps she’ll get her own reality show.  Maybe she’ll end up on Dancing with the Stars.  Maybe her own sitcom.  I can see her starring in a remake of The Odd Couple where she shares an apartment with Perez Hilton.  No one remembers who won Miss USA this year, but they all know Carrie the runner-up.

 

Even stranger is how America actually cares what a hot blonde from California has to say about political issues.  Let’s face it, the Miss USA pageant is about how good you look.  Nothing else.  Sure, they can say what they want, but it’s really nothing more than who is the hottest babe on the stage that night that looks good in a bikini and an evening gown and does not trip.  I personally have not seen a Miss USA pageant since 1991 and I can’t imagine I am missing a whole lot of quality entertainment.

 

I’ll close with this question to Carrie:  Why would you or anyone care about two gay people getting married?  How does this affect you in the least?  Answer: It doesn’t.  Just let people live their lives and be happy.  If two men or two women want to get married so what.  Do you think if it was legal in all states then the gays would be trying to recruit you?  It does not work that way.  Just let it go.

 

Oh and Carrie, I saw your semi-nude and risqué modeling photos and all I can say about those is great job!   Stick with what you do best and do more of those.

 

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Categories

