Posted by: lylescott89 | July 19, 2009

We Interrupt This Blog…

Hey kids,
 
Just a quickie story for you tonight by popular demand.  As you loyal readers know I have been giving you exciting stories about our recent trip and I left you all hanging.  For that I do apologize and promise there will soon be more.  However, the demand for the reason why I am staying home from church tomorrow is so great, I must interrupt the entries and give you this story, as dull as it may be.
 
On Friday night I attended Adam’s VBS program.  It was fun to see Adam sing and be on stage, but he was only up there for a song at the beginning, then his song from his group and then he closing number.  Beyond that I had to sit through countless other children singing the same horrible songs over and over.  Now, I was told that all the songs were different.  Did not seem that way to me.  I was also told that the songs were not the same as last year or the year before.  Again, not to me.  Year after year I go to this program and hear the same crappy songs over and over.  It’s as if a chimp and a moose got together to write music.  No, I take that back.  A chimp and a moose could do better.
 
Seriously, have you ever heard the songs they make kids sing at these things?  Horrible!  I cannot tell the difference when one ends and the other begins.  And what makes it worse is they have a DVD of other kids singing the songs at 110 decibels on the video screen.  These kids look the same every year too.  The videos are just as awful to watch. 
 
So, tomorrow morning at church all the kids are singing these same god-awful  songs throughout the service.  I told Donna there was no way I could sit through those horrid songs again.  Before I could even start my begging not to go, she said that I did not have to be there.  Oh happy day!
 
Again, I have no problem being the good dad and I enjoy when Adam is up there doing his thing.  In fact, I really don’t hear that song as I am concentrating on taking pictures and looking at how cute he is.  So, I am fine with that.  But, other peoples kids?  Oy!
 
Namaste.
Responses

  1. You are lucky to have such a good wife.


Leave a Reply

Categories

