Posted by: lylescott89 | August 13, 2009

Rant & Roar

Hey kids,

 

Now that I have completed the opus known as the 20th anniversary trip, what will I be able to talk about now?  I have no idea.  I certainly could go into my recent tri-state tour of Indiana, Ohio & Kentucky if you’d like.  I could discuss movies I have seen or want to see or would never watch in a million years if you all have an interest in that I guess, but I think I’ll just take today and do some ranting and chit chatting on several items.

 

I am really getting a kick out of the sudden uproar over the performance of Miley Cyrus at some kid’s choice awards the other night.  For those of you who missed it, the very attractive 16 year old star did a little dancing with what appeared to be stripper pole on top of an ice cream cart of some sort.  Some parents complained, but I just saw this as nothing more than Miley practicing for what will certainly be her future career.  Judging by the reviews of her performance I have read I see that she needs a lot more practice.

 

From the coincidence or not department:  The way hot Vanessa Hudgens has a new movie coming out on Friday and suddenly more naked pictures of her half surfaced online.  I’m not sure what’s up with this girl, but given the amount of naked photos she has taken of herself I am guessing she would score very high on an exam that measured narcissism. 

 

I got an e-mail from the CPK offering me a 20% off card on all visits between now and the end of September.  I accepted the card, but how many times can I possibly get to the CPK in that short amount of time?  Do they think my entire life is based on dining with them?

 

I am planning a trip to Cambodia and possibly Laos in 2012.  I am going with a group tour, not a solo trip and I am really looking forward to it.  I have always wanted to visit Angkor Wat and two years ago when I had the chance to go I could not for one reason or another.  I am making the most of my second chance.

 

Why are so many people against health care for all Americans?  Shouldn’t all people have access to proper care?  Am I missing something here?  Why can’t we just do this: if you have health care, great.  Keep it and enjoy it.  Nothing changes for you.  If you are one of the 47 million people that are not covered then they would be automatically covered by a government program.  Problem solved.  Don’t bellyache to me about the costs and who will pay for it as it needs to be done no matter the cost.  It’s about taking care of our own people.

 

I have never figured out why the masses of people all follow each other like lemmings.  Is there a reason that everyone needs to go in the same door at the mall?  Is that ticket taker at the ball game that much better than the guy over there that you have to stand in a line 20 people long? 

 

There was a super hot girl at the Y last night wearing one of the sexiest workout outfits I have ever seen in that place.  She was with some guy and I think it was her brother or something like that.  I hope I can see her again, but one must be very careful with their staring at hot babes at the Y.  First of all, there are not many of them.  Second, you need to act like you don’t care that there is a hottie in short shorts walking on a treadmill.  And thirdly you can hurt yourself with a misstep on the treadmill or with the weights or whatever.

 

I never have figured out the guys there that stand in front of the mirrors staring at themselves lifting weights and flexing muscles.  Talk about your narcissists!  I’m also annoyed at this old red haired guy that looks like a leprechaun and does the dumbest looking exercises I have ever seen.  You have to see it sometime as there really is no way to describe him.  He also carries around these photos of himself from the Korean War and shows them to every young girl in the place.  I am sure he does it to pick up women.  Is it really impressive to an 18 – 24 year old girl to see an old fart’s Korean War photos?   

 

Can someone explain to me how a two week vacation feels like about one day and four days back at work feels like a month?

 

Namste.

Responses

  1. Lets not forget the muscle men also have to make loud grunts and yells as they lift the weights.


Leave a Reply

Categories

