Posted by: lylescott89 | March 30, 2010

3D or not 3D, that is the question

Hey kids,

 

I sure hope Robin Meade is enjoying her vacation.  I hope she went someplace fun and when she gets back I will welcome her.  However, I am thoroughly enjoying the gorgeous Susan Hendricks each morning in her absence.  She looked great this morning in red and she had these black boots on that were incredibly sexy.  Hot!

 

I have an issue today that concerns me kids and that is the glut of 3D films coming out.  Modern 3D used to be a novelty, but is now quickly becoming the norm.  This past Saturday I saw How to Train Your Dragon in 3D and while the film was very good and the effects were excellent I am growing tired of this fad.  Now, in the past few months I have also seen Avatar and Alice in Wonderland in 3D.  Avatar was an excellent film and groundbreaking in its special effects and beauty.  It took so long to make this movie that seeing it in 3D was the only way to see it.  Alice was made in such a way that it may have lost something in just 2D and it was also very entertaining. 

 

But here’s my problem with the 3D:  it needs to be special, not just anything and everything.  There are over 20 films scheduled to come out this year in 3D, many of which were filmed in regular 2D and are now being transferred to become 3D.  This include both the soon to be release Clash of the Titans and the next entry in the Harry Potter series.  3D is not necessary for either one of these films.  I want to tell Hollywood that if you filmed the movie in 2D just leave it that way please.  I’ve seen every Harry Potter film in 2D and each one was just fine.  Why do I suddenly need to see the next one in 3D? 

 

My local theatre just raised its prices for 3D films as well.  It is an extra $4 for regular 3D and an additional $6 for IMAX 3D.  This is ridiculous and is partly to blame for my complaints.  Plus I look pretty stupid in those glasses.  I am sure I will see more 3D films in the future, but they are going to have to be special.  Toy Story 3?  Yes.  Clash of the Titans?  No. 

 

While at the movies this past weekend we saw the new trailer for Iron Man 2 and I have to tell you I got chills.  I cannot wait to see this film which, by the way, is only being released in 2D.  I loved the first Iron Man and this one not only looks great, but it also has the delicious Scarlett Johansson.  Oh my, she is luscious.

 

 

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

