Posted by: lylescott89 | May 26, 2010

I Will Really Miss Lost

Hey kids,

 

Sunday night brought the end of my favorite show, Lost.  I will have to say that I felt that this was the perfect show.  Week after week, year after year it was consistently excellent to me.  This was the show that I considered flawless.  It never disappointed me.  Every episode kept me completely enthralled.  The writers and producers could do no wrong as far as I was concerned.  I loved it and I will miss it so much.  All shows seem to have their ups and downs and even though critics have complained about this episode or that episode I never had a complaint.  I really didn’t.  I never cared from week to week that they gave out more questions and few answers.  That was fun for me.  I, like many other Losties, spent time online doing research and trying to figure out what everything meant.  I would watch episodes over again just to catch the smallest tidbits of information.  This show was not for the casual fan.  Lost was meant for people of above average intelligence that were willing to invest a lot of time and spend time thinking and pondering what the answers could be.  The finale Sunday night was very satisfying and well done.  Not every question was answered and there was absolutely nothing wrong with that.  Why does every question need an answer?  Do you get an answer to every little item in every day life?  I did not think so.  So to wrap it all up:  great show and a very satisfying ending.

 

Now to all you people out there bitching about the ending:  Shut Up!  If you were a loyal viewer it all wrapped up and made sense.  If you were a casual viewer I can see where you may be a little frustrated.  But, we are talking about a sic fi drama and a little suspension of disbelief is necessary.  If you never saw the show, well I can only say that you missed out on something special.  Try to watch it from the beginning on DVD if you can.

 

Just a few things for all of those that have missed my blog:  Sarah Palin is an idiot and  “““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`Oh crap I fell asleep at the keyboard.

 

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

