Posted by: lylescott89 | November 9, 2010

Who Gets Mad at Chips?

Hey kids,

Yesterday I had to go to Target to pick up a few things.  As most of you already know, I have not stepped foot in a Wal-Mart since 2003 and have no intention of ever going back there and K-Mart is really scary, so Target is really my only option when it comes to getting cheap shampoo.  Well wouldn’t you know it that on this particular day I ran into another lunatic?  Again, this is my wacky world and welcome to it.

As I was getting ready to leave the store I saw and old woman attempting to rearrange things in her cart.  She had a bag of chips that kept falling over.  No matter what she did, she could not get it to stay where she wanted it.  So, the old lady grabbed the bag and yelled at it.  She held the bag in her hands and yelled “don’t you f*** with me bitch”.  Now I can never remember a time when I was that angry at a bag of chips.  Nor can I recall a time when I yelled at a bag of chips.  What did those poor chips really do that was so wrong?  Chips are not known for being stable and often fall over, particularly when perched upon other foods.  I can only imagine what kind of torture she gave that bag of chips when they got home.

For the record, they were some sort of generic Target brand chips.  Perhaps those tend to misbehave more often than Ruffles.

Namaste

Responses

  1. So darn funny! Perfect photo, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

