Posted by: lylescott89 | November 13, 2010

What’s Wrong With Demi Lovato?

Hey kids,

We all know that I am a fan of beautiful women and Demi Lovato certainly fits that category.  For the uninformed, Demi is an 18 year old singer/actress/songwriter and has starred in numerous projects for Disney including Camp Rock and Sonny with a Chance.  Kids shows that I have never actually seen because, well…they’re kids shows and frankly they seem quite dull to me.  Nevertheless I have seen her on other shows and appearances and have often remarked on what an attractive young women she is.  Okay, what I really said was “damn she’s hot”, but that’s not important right now.

So when it came out last week that she was entering rehab due to some emotional issues which allegedly involved cutting herself and problems eating I was a little upset.  How could a young girl this beautiful and this talented have such issues?  I know mental issues can certainly affect anyone, but it seemed a bit out of place even though I knew very little about her.

Today I read that she was admitted due to alleged heavy drinking and drug use.  I hope, hope, hope that none of this is true and her reps have denied these allegations.  Drug and alcohol abuse is a horrible thing and has been known to destroy many lives, families and careers.  I really hope that Demi, who is not old enough to drink yet anyway, has not abused the sauce and has stayed drug free.

Demi, you are a beautiful young woman and we all wish you well in your recovery.  On a side note I also saw that Butch Patrick, TV’s Eddie Munster has also entered rehab after admitting to a lifetime of substance abuse.  Well, sorry but that one did not surprise me all that much.  Child star from the 60’s with a substance abuse issue?  Seen that many times.  In any case Butch I wish you a speedy recovery as well.  Not that it makes a difference, but I enjoyed your role as Ernie’s friend Gordon on My Three Sons  more than your star making role as Eddie Munster.  I’m just saying.  Anyway, a speedy recovery to you both.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

