Posted by: lylescott89 | September 14, 2011

A New Occasional Series

Hey kids,

With the 10th anniversary of 9/11 this past Sunday, I was asked “where was I” about a dozen times.  The answer is quite dull because I was at work listening to The Howard Stern Show.  That’s it.  Since I was born after Kennedy was shot that question was never relevant to me.

So with that in mind I am introducing a new occasional series within this lacuna.  It’s called, simply enough, “Where were you when…”  So I will answer the question and then I am inviting all readers to add their own story to the occasional question.  Today’s question:

Where were you when you heard that Kurt Cobain committed suicide?

My answer:  I don’t remember.

Namaste


Leave a Reply

Categories

