Posted by: lylescott89 | November 20, 2012

What am I Thankful for in 2012?

Hey kids, 

As we arrive at Thanksgiving 2012 it is time for me to take a look at what I am thankful for this year. I don’t recall if I have ever made a thankful list before, but if I did I am thankful that I did and if I didn’t I am thankful that I finally got around to it. Either way I am thankful. So without further ado doo here is my 2012 thankful list. 

  • I am thankful for Donna and Adam. I’d be a pile of mush without them
  •  I am thankful for my family, although I am sure I drive them nuts about 75% of the time
  •  I am thankful for Walt Disney World
  •  I am thankful that President Obama was re-elected
  •  Which leads me to be thankful that I will never have to utter the words “President Romney”
  •  While I should be, I am not thankful for my job. I am, however, thankful for any day when I do not have to be there.
  • I am thankful that I do not have any desire or need to shop on Black Friday or on Thanksgiving night.  
  • I am thankful that I can type things in bold or italicized just for the heck of it
  • I am thankful for The Howard Stern Show and all of Sirius
  • I am thankful for Hooters
  • I am also thankful for Tilted Kilt and The Winghouse, but not as much as Hooters
  • I am thankful for Twin Peaks, although I have never been to one
  • I am thankful for movies
  • I am thankful for TV
  • I am thankful for music
  • I am thankful I got to spend time this summer with my Auntie N, Uncle John, Tim, Shannon and Natalie. I wish I could spend more time with them all.
  • I am thankful for my friends (both of them)
  • I am thankful for the NFL
  • I am thankful for MLB
  • I am thankful my old college friend Derrick Martin pins photos of women in various states of undress on Pinterest so I don’t have to.
  • Which leads me to be thankful that there is not a short supply of young, attractive women willing to pose for said photos and allow them to be published
  • Which, of course, leads me to be thankful for Pinterest
  • I am thankful for the five basic food groups: cheeseburgers, baby back ribs, pizza, French fries and wings.
  • I am thankful that the damn Yankees were swept out of the playoffs by the Tigers
  • I am thankful I got to travel a lot this last summer and got to visit three ballparks I had never been to before
  • I am thankful I know that a lot is two words and not one
  • I am also thankful that I know the difference between lose and loose. Seriously, how do people mess that up?
  • Despite the fact that it has been essentially useless in getting me an actual career or even a decent job, I am thankful for my college education. However I am damn sick and tired of them calling me to ask for money. Please get it through your heads; I am not going to answer the phone when you call.
  • I am thankful I do not drink or smoke. Hey, I don’t drink, I don’t smoke…what do I do?
  • I am thankful I have never developed an urge to call into a sports talk radio show
  • I am thankful for stupid people because they often give me something to write about plus they avail me the opportunity to feel superior to someone
  • I am thankful I do not own a boat nor have I ever been tempted to buy one
  • I am thankful for money, but would like to be much more thankful for much more money
  • As a direct result of the above thankfulness I am not thankful that my car is literally falling apart and I will soon need to get a new one
  • I am thankful that I am not too proud to accept charity and/or donations towards a new car
  • I will be incredibly thankful and more than a little surprised if anyone actually does help me out with getting a new car
  • I am thankful I do not enjoy attending concerts
  • I am thankful that the Buccanneers are much better this year than last
  • I am thankful when I get plenty of sleep. But unfortunately today is not that day

And with that I must be moving on.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

