Posted by: lylescott89 | May 3, 2013

The Last Supper: Fictional Character Edition

Buffy SummersHey kids,

Before I get to my last supper with fictional characters I want to tell you something.  I have had an overwhelming number of hits on my last post in which I asked for someone to help me out and let me have just one day away from my work nightmare to spend photographing a bikini model.  (And no I am not making that up) But despite the large number of hits I have had no offers as of yet.  I was told to “ask Stephenie”, but I am not sure what I am supposed to ask her.  Does Stephenie know models willing to pose for a day for me or is Stephenie the one whom I may possibly borrow an awesome camera?  Or, best of all, does she know Casey Luckey?  The questions remain as I anxiously await my make a wish day.

But let’s put that behind us for now and move on to the fictional characters list for my last supper.  As usual the limit is 12 and while I could certainly add quite a few more I intend to stick with the rules with one exception.  (Sometimes pairs cannot be separated)  For the uninitiated and pop culture illiterate I will be sure and let you know where these characters come from.

1. Buffy Summers (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) As a general rule I like tough women who are attractive.  Buffy certainly fits that category and she is a welcome addition to my table.  Plus if any vampires or demons show up she can whip out Mr. Pointy and take care of them.
2. Jessica Rabbit (Who Framed Roger Rabbit?) Yes she is animated and yes she is endlessly devoted to Roger, but sheJessica Rabbit would still be fun to be around.  Plus she is not bad; she’s just drawn that way.
3. Dr. Walter Bishop (Fringe) I don’t think I can think of anyone that would be more entertaining at a last supper than Walter.  He’s brilliant, plus he comes up with some of the strangest ideas and stories possible.  If he chooses to drop some LSD prior to dinner, well, all the better.
4. Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games) Like I said, I like strong women.  Plus if we run out of food we can send her out to get something with her bow & arrow.  And yes, she’s beautiful as well.  It’s a win-win.
5. Phineas & Ferb (Phineas & Ferb) I count this as one because you really can’t have one without the other and Ferb is really not much of a conversationalist anyway.  My hope would be that they would build something really cool and that Candace would barge in and try to bust them.  Okay, who am I kidding; of course that would happen!
6. Hikaru Sulu (Star Trek) Lt. Sulu has always been my favorite Star Trek character, but I really cannot pinpoint why.  I think he’d be a great dinner guest.
7. Katie Miller Douglas (My Three Sons) Katie was probably one of my first real crushes as a kid.  What she saw in Robbie Douglas I never could understand because more often than not he treated her like crap, but hey, whatever was good for a laugh and a lesson learned I guess.  Still, if not for that I’d have never got to know her so well.  Despite the age difference I always thought we’d be a great couple.  She deserves a dinner with me.
Katniss Everdeen8. Capt. Mal Reynolds (Firefly) One of the all-time best characters on what is one of the all-time greatest TV shows.  Sure, I could have gone with Inara, Zoe or Kaylee, but if I am picking one person from that show I want the captain.
9. Tony Stark (Iron Man) Do you seriously have to ask why?  He’s freaking Iron Man for crying out loud.  I know he’d let me try the suit after dinner.  Plus he’s hilarious.  You don’t think a conversation between Tony and Walter would be amazing?
10. Sidra Holland (Seinfeld) And by the way, they’re real and they’re spectacular.  Enough said.
11. Natalia Romanova aka Black Widow (Marvel Comics/The Avengers) Okay, I know what you’re thinking…another strong woman that is sexy, right?  Well too bad it’s my last supper not yours.
12. Lisbeth Salander (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) Although she has many tattoos, smokes and is not particularly attractive I find her endlessly fascinating.  Plus, she’s brilliant.  No she may not talk much and she may leave early, but I definitely want to meet her.

So there you have my fictional last supper list.  Be sure to share yours.  I’d love to read it.Black Widow

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

