Posted by: lylescott89 | May 4, 2014

May the 4th be with you

star-wars-DAY2010

Happy Star Wars Day

Hey kids,

I have several items I want to talk about today so let’s get right to it, shall we? First of all, I want to wish everyone a very Happy Star Wars Day and May the 4th be with you. As we know I consider any holiday that does not grant me a day off of work, such as Easter, to be a false holiday, but Star Wars Day is easily my favorite of all the fake holidays. So here I site wearing my Star Wars T-shirt that Donna got for me last year and I celebrate by writing for you kids.  Yay me!

Second on the agenda today is the fact that I had no idea that the Kentucky Derby was yesterday until I turned on Sportscenter this morning. I cannot even recall the last time I actually watched the Derby or any other horse race for that matter, but I am pretty sure it was in the 80’s prior to starting college. Does anyone really care about this stuff these days? I ask because I have no idea. I think it has become one of those events where people go to be seen wearing funny clothes and to get drunk for the sake of the horses.

Thirdly today I am here to tell you that I am finally over that wicked cold I had. I woke up on Friday feeling almost 100% back to normal and when I went to the doctor he said there was no longer any sign of infection and no fluid in my ears. Finally some good news.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Fourth, I went to see The Amazing Spider-Man 2 yesterday and it was AWESOME! Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it loved it! With the recommendation of Adam we chose to see it in 3D. I generally avoid 3D, but I had promised him one 3D film this year and this was his pick. He made the right choice as the effects were spectacular and the 3D seemed flawless.

Fifth on the agenda is a lesson learned. I found out, quite by accident, that one of my friends had unfriended me on Facebook. I had no idea why so I sent her a message asking why. No response. So a few days later I wrote “no reply, eh?” and I received a reply almost immediately. I will give you the gist of what this repugnant bitch said right now; she essentially told me that she could no longer be my friend because I was liberal and therefore had no morals. I wanted to reply with profanity, but I thought better of it and told her that I am proud to be a liberal and I would much rather be that way than a closed minded, Reagan worshipping sheep like her. I then said goodbye forever to the repugnant bitch and blocked her. She will never see this and that is fine because I have zero respect for her. However she easily shows us what is wrong with conservatives today: a complete unwillingness to compromise or to talk things out rationally. I do not mourn the loss of this person whom we will only refer to as the Repugnant Bitch and I hope one day she falls into a huge pile of shit that matches what she uses in place of her brain.  I have learned not to ask questions I don’t need an aggravating answer to.

Vegas 2014 Baby!

Vegas 2014 Baby!

Sixth and finally today we are just one full week away from Vegas 2014. Yes kids, I will be in Vegas to enjoy all the sights and sounds I can take in. I had learned that what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas and was afraid I could not write any blogs about my trip. I was assured today that the slogan is more of a guideline and I should feel free to write what I want. I look forward to the trip and sharing with you all the adventures we will have.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

