Posted by: lylescott89 | August 2, 2014

Things are Getting Interesting

I miss you Vegas

I miss you Vegas

Hey Kids,

I first want to apologize as it has been a month since I last wrote something for your enjoyment.  A lot has happened in the past month; some good and some very, very bad.  While nothing horrible happened to me some friends of mine were affected and in turn that too affected me.  I am not at liberty to go into it at this time, but suffice to say I was sad.

With that said I do want to announce that I have an exciting new plan ahead of me.  Right now it is proprietary information, but soon you and the rest of the world will know what is going on.  If all works out like I plan I will be out of the dead end nightmare job sooner as opposed to later.  This project may take some time so I will need  to be patient, but I can see hope.

I realized in this year of turning 50 that I need to go out and do something for me besides hitting a strip club in Vegas.  I need to do something fulfilling.  I have essentially been sitting behind a desk for the past 24 years and I cannot do it until I retire.  No, I need something that makes me feel good about myself.  Something that interests me and definitely something out of the toxic environment I have been stuck in for several years now.  I can no longer work for incompetent people with no hope of moving up.  I can’t and I won’t.  I am going to make my own career.

Take me back!

Take me back!

Yes I may fail, but I am going to do my darnedest not to.

What I will be doing is a risk, yes, but it is a risk I have to take.  I hope to share the good news with all of you kids within the next month.  In the meantime think about me and I will definitely keep you posted.

I do want to get back to sharing my summer adventures with you and I promise I will do so.  again my sincerest apologies for being absent the past month.  Thanks for all of your support.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

