Posted by: lylescott89 | April 1, 2015

Time for a Business Update

Fashion ShowHey kids,

I realize it has been a while since I last wrote for you so I decided to let you kids in on what has been happening with me lately. First of all I left my heinous nightmare of a job almost a month ago and I could not be happier.  That place was a cesspool at best and I hated every minute of it for the last six years.  Once I get my book finished you will know all the gory details, but it is safe to say that I have escaped from Shawshank and I am not going back.  And I have my smile back, which is awesome.

Now that I am working for myself I have been busier than ever.  It is so strange that for six years I sat behind a desk doing virtually nothing and getting all of my work done by 10 AM at the absolute latest and somehow I retained my sanity.  It was close though.  I was clearly losing my mind and I finally broke.  I should have quit in 2009 when they unceremoniously moved me to a do-nothing job, but better late than never I suppose.

So where does this leave me besides quickly running out of money?  Well I have been doing everything I can possibly do to get my business moving and growing.  I am spending my days marketing myself to anyone who will listen and even some who won’t, but I am not yet discouraged.  Nope.  I have the faith that I am doing the right thing and I will be a success.  I did a fashion show recently.  I participated in the Dapper Day events at Walt Disney World.  I have an appointment coming up in a couple of weeks that may lead to increased business.  I have a lot going on and I appreciate all the encouragement and support.Dapper Day

But I am looking for more than that.  I am looking for work.  If the price is right I am willing to travel. If I took your photo on Dapper Day or at the fashion show and you’d like a copy you can contact me and we can make a deal.  If you like the Dapper Day or fashion photos maybe you’d like to hire me for another job.  I am available so spread the word kids and help me find some steady work.  I need you now more than ever. Let’s get this business going together.  I’m on Wedding Wire and you can visit that page to book any event and not just weddings.  You can also visit my website here and book something now!

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

