Posted by: lylescott89 | October 11, 2016

No Excuses Left

14519811_1488644064479900_1261965380089289643_n“The only conclusion I can make for women supporting Donald Trump, is that they have less regard for themselves than he has—if such a thing is possible.” – John Pavlovitz

Hey kids,

I began writing this blog on Saturday and was interrupted several times so I had to put it aside.  Then I made the decision to wait until after Sunday’s debate so I could comment on that as well.  I can tell you that I am sick and tired of hearing the BS spewing from the mouth of Drumpf.  I cannot take it any longer.  He is vile, foul, disgusting and completely unfit for the job as president.  If you choose to vote for him you are a fool, but I am getting ahead of myself.  :

A few weeks ago I read this article and I encourage you to read it as well.  It makes sense to me and it essentially says what I have been thinking every time I see  Drumpf bumper sticker or I see someone posting that they like this idiot.  Please read this and then come back to me.  I’ll wait.

(Humming Beatles songs as I wait) .

Okay, did you read that?  If not will you please read it later?  Thanks.

There are no more excuses.  There are no more reasons that anyone with any common decency and common sense can legitimately support the vile monster known as Drumpf. He is a man (and I use the term lightly) without morals, without common sense and without decency.  He is disgusting, he is racist, he is sexist and xenophobic.  He is a pathological liar.  This we all know, yet there are those out there that will still vote for him based on the fact that he has an (R) next to his name on the ballot.  (I’m talking to you Evangelical Christians…More on you in a bit) This is not an election drawn on party lines.  This is an election based on one person who is qualified and ready to take on the responsibilities of the job and one person who is the complete opposite and will rule like a fascist dictator. I am going to say a few things now that some will take offense to.  I do not care.  I may lose friends.  I do not care. It has to be said and I care more about what I believe in and what is best for this country than the amount of friends I have on social media.  As John Pavlovitz recently said

“I’m always deeply saddened when I lose friends for the things I write and the positions I take and the people I advocate for.

But if the only options are that, or staying connected with these people and being silent, I will always see the former as the worthwhile path.

Voices are like muscles—if they’re not used they atrophy.”

I do not understand how any woman can support him.  It makes zero sense.  And how can any man that has a wife or a daughter or a sister or even a mother support him?  Again, zero sense.  This man brags about assaulting women and brushes it off as locker room talk, when in reality the only place men speak like that is in prison.

14054930_1220666254693093_629115472226599572_nWe all know what he said and it is sad and inexcusable.  There is no excuse for treating women poorly and there is absolutely no room for joking when it comes to sexual assault. You can call it locker room banter all you want, but that’s a lie too.  Just like every other thing that spews from his venomous mouth.  It’s a lie.  I have never heard any guy in a locker room talk like that.  You know what we talk about?  Sports.  Sometimes where we are going to have dinner is the conversation if the moment.  But that’s it. All Drumpf is doing is exposing the rape culture we have in our society.

Remember a few moths ago when conservatives were outraged that Target was going to have transgender bathrooms?  They were all upset that their daughters would be groped by sexual predators.  Now they seem fine with having a sexual predator in the White House.

As I mentioned, I cannot comprehend how any woman supports Drumpf.  Is it ignorance? Is it a lack of education?  Is it that they are Evangelicals and see him as the new messiah? Is it just low self-esteem? Or is it that they wee raised by a father figure that was almost identical to Drumpf?  I have no answer, however I do have a question.  If you are a woman supporting Drumpf are you okay with men sexually assaulting you?  Are you okay with a strange man coming up to you in the mall and kissing you just because he wants to do so?  Because if you are supporting Drumpf you are supporting exactly that.  You are telling me it is okay if a man grabs you while you are just walking down the street.  This is beyond sad.

If you call yourself a Christian and you support him then you are definitely not a Christian. You might as well take down the cross and put up a pentagram or something. And you crazy Evangelicals?  You have gotten into bed with the devil. What the heck are you thinking?  You preach so many things, yet you apparently don’t truly believe them.  When the crazy while man speaks you gobble it up.  As a matter of fact I have another article for you to read.  Click here and revel in the Evangelical hypocrisy.

America is already great.  Unemployment at 5%, Dow Jones over 18000, violent crime at the lowest rate since 1970.  (Except maybe for cops murdering African American men for no reason and then getting paid leave, but that is another story for another day) Drumpf makes everything sound so dire and horrible, but again, pathological liar.

14589580_1276272245762635_5820677986854321121_oThe other day Adam and I were out having lunch.  At the table next to us was a little girl, probably about five years old.  She was with her father and wearing a dress that she seemed very proud of because she made sure the waiter took notice.  She was also holding a stuffed Tigger.  Adam looked over and said to me “awww, that is so cute”.  I know it sounds sappy, but I almost began to cry.  I thought about every little girl out there and what their future would be like with Drumpf as president.  I thought about the way he has spoken about his own daughter and I thought about what he said about sexually assaulting women like it was his personal right to do so.  I want her to grow up in a world where she does not have to live in fear of being groped by some idiot that thinks he can get away with it because he is famous.  I want her to live in a world where a creep like Brock Turner goes to jail for an excessive amount of time.  I don’t want her living in fear.  And that is exactly what we will have if we elect that vile monster Drumpf.

Think people.  Make good decisions.

Namaste

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

