Posted by: lylescott89 | October 14, 2016

So this happened…

bradpittpurpleHey kids,

As we all know I do not go out to shop very often.  I much prefer going on Amazon, ordering what I need and then having it delivered.  I get so much delivered from Amazon that I am pretty sure that the delivery guy expects to deliver a package at least once a day.

Well yesterday I was out to drop off some stuff for the Nearly New shop at the church and I recalled that Adam asked me to get him some batteries.  I was driving past Target and figured why not just run in and purchase some batteries.  Sounds easy enough, yes?

I parked my car and began walking through the lot.  Suddenly a guy in an SUV pulled up next to me and rolled down his window.  I figured he was going to ask for directions.  He did not.  The conversation went something like this:

Guy: Hey Brad, get in the car.

Me: Excuse me?

Guy: Aren’t you Brad?

Me: No.

Guy: I’m supposed to pick up Brad and it says he’s wearing a purple shirt.

Me: I am wearing a purple shirt, however I am not Brad.

Guy: Are you sure?

Me: Pretty sure.

Guy: Have you seen Brad?  He’s supposed to be right here.

Me: I don’t know Brad.

Guy: Okay, I’ll keep looking.

Now I never did find this mysterious Brad, but based on what he said I can only make the conclusion that he was searching for Brad Pitt since we look so much alike and we apparently both have a purple shirt.

Next time I will order batteries from Amazon.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Categories

