Posted by: lylescott89 | December 30, 2016

Screw You 2016

15822719_10154801199248764_2364243685972687262_nHey kids,

With the exception of the one miraculous event, that being the Cubs finally winning  the World Series, 2016 absolutely sucked.  It was, quite possibly the worst year ever.  Oh sure I suppose you could make a case for any year that had the Black Death aka the Black Plague, but frankly that pales in comparison to the Orange Plague we were subjected to in 2016.  It just was a shitty year and I for one am thrilled to see it go.

Let me tell you how disgusting 2016 was in the world of celebrity deaths.  We lost a ton of good people and each one seemed to be a more painful loss than the last.  Why 2016 did you have to take David Bowie and then for your encore you took Prince.  You are a real bitch 2016.  Then for good measure you stole Merle Haggard, George Martin, Glenn Frey and George Michael.  That right there is enough to make you go nuts.

pattydukeshowThink about this for a moment; we lost the great and wonderful Patty Duke and the man who played her father on the Patty Duke Show, William Schallert.  Patty and Martin?  And heck, we lost Cathy too for that matter.

We lost Alan Thicke, Garry Marshall, Doris Roberts, Grant Tinker, Pat Harrington, Abe Vigoda, Bernard Fox (Dr. Bombay, Dr. Bombay, Emergency come right away) Alan Young, Dan Haggerty, Robert Vaughn, Ron Glass and Garry Shandling.  I am going insane just writing these names down.

Do you realize that we lost the Unsinkable Molly Brown twice?  Twice!  Tammy Grimes, who originated the role on Broadway (and was also once married to Christopher Plummer who is, thank the entertainment gods, still alive) and, of course, Debbie Reynolds who played the same role in the film version.

And we will never forget how Debbie passed a mere day after her daughter, the great Carrie Fisher.  The Force was always strong with her.  I loved seeing her in Rogue One even though it was not technically her standing there, it was still her in my opinion.

I know you are getting depressed and it is going to get worse so please take a moment and enjoy this cute Yorkie.

yorkie

Okay thank you cute Yorkie for keeping our minds occupied for a matter of seconds.  Now back to the Year of the Suck.

zsa_zsa00Zsa Zsa Gabor.  Damn you 2016 for taking Zsa Zsa.  The epitome of glamour.  The woman who was what the wretched Kardashians wish they were. And Van Williams.  My god you took the Green Hornet!  How could you?

You got cocky too, didn’t you 2016?  You decided that taking a young, up and coming actor would be somehow a good thing.  Anton Yelchin we hardly had a chance to get to know you thanks to 2016.  I am just saying that when you mess with Pavel Chekov, you mess with all of us.

Now I must mention the passing of two icons, Alan Rickman and Gene Wilder.  Alan Rickman was, of course, Professor Snape in the Harry Potter films.  However he was much more than that.  I first noticed him as the evil Hans Gruber in the greatest Christmas film of all time, Die Hard.  His complete evilness in that film made him, in my opinion, one of the greatest movie villains in history.  However the best role I ever saw him in was also his funniest and that was of the Shakespearean trained actor Sir Alexander Dane who was forever remembered for his role as Dr. Lazarus on a cheesy sci-fi TV show called Galaxy Quest.  By Grabthar’s hammer, by the suns of Worvan, you shall be avenged.

And Gene Wilder.  Perhaps best known for Willy Wonka (and a million memes) he was adored by millions.  I have to admit that I am one of the few people that did not like Young Frankenstein (yes, I know it was great, I should watch it again, yada, yada, yada, I didn’t like it so get over it) but everything else I saw him in I loved.  He was beyond brilliant in The Producers and fantastic in Blazing Saddles.  Towards the end of his career he made a couple of appearances on Will & Grace and even then you could see his brilliance.  And with that said I will give you his final Willy Wonka Meme.

genememe

I think that says it all, but as expected I have to finish with a nod to other sickening events of the Year of the Suck.

Extreme weather conditions all over the globe.  Record highs, droughts, flooding, etc.  And naturally this is all a plot devised by China.  BTW, if you don’t think climate change is real…screw you.

Syria. Aleppo just keeps getting worse.  It is beyond horrible what has been going on there and while we are focused on the Orange Plague millions of refugees are searching fr a place to live.  America, once the land of the free and home of the brave, doesn’t want them.  Whatever happened to “Give me your tired, your poor, Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free, The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.Send these, the homeless, tempest-tost to me, I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”  Frankly I wouldn’t want to come here anyway.  Don’t like refugees because you think they want to kill you and take your jobs?  Well, screw you because you are a special kind of stupid.

15697732_1369106169849100_3557693666723590802_n

Zika, clowns running wild, exploding cell phones, assholes going apeshit crazy because there was an all female Ghostbusters movie, fake news (all of it believed by idiotic Drumpf supporters) Harambe the gorilla, a kid killed by a gator at WDW (Gators in Florida?  Who would have guessed?) Ryan Lochte being…himself, and the Backstreet Boys confirming they were reuniting.  Jesus Christmas Tree Pie make it stop!

The Pulse shootings in Orlando.  The attacks in Nice, France.  The attacks on the Dallas Police Officers.  Alton Sterling.  Philando Castile.  Joseph Mann. Alfred Alongo. #Blacklivesmatter

But by far the worst thing to happen in 2016 was the election.  Stupid people decided that they needed a voice in Washington and found the dumbest person possible to be that voice.  Russian hackers made sure that it would happen.  Drumpf and his band of merry racist miscreants are poised to end all hope for America and Make America White Again. (which doesn’t make sense, but hey, who am I to try and argue with idiots) There is no doubt that this creep has no idea what he is doing and that he is in way over his bulbous, orange head.  The fact that he is surrounding himself with white supremacists, xenophobes, homophobes and misogynists should tell you everything you need to know. The man is as disgusting as the day is long.  But what gets me beyond anything is the hypocrisy of it all.  The fact that for the last eight years Drumpf’s nutty supporters have been screaming that President Oabama is a Muslim (not illegal by the way) now believe that Drumpf is a Christian.  Oh the irony!  But the hypocrisy does not end there. Imagine if you will if the following things were about President Obama and not Drumpf:

  • Has five children with three different women
  • Cheated on wife number one with wife number two and subsequently cheated on wife number two with wife number three
  • Has a wife with nude pictures of herself all over the internet (I distinctly recall one of my former friends calling Michelle Obama an “uppity bitch” for wearing a sleeveless top.  Again, irony)
  • Aligned himself with Russia
  • Called Mexicans rapists
  • Mocked a disabled person
  • Hosted a shitty reality TV show
  • Said he could grab women by the pussy and kiss them without asking (BTW, when does crotch grabbing become legal or is that just for celebrities?)
  • Calling women fat, disgusting and saying they should be treated like shit
  • Talking about his penis size during a debate

And that is just naming a few.  I could go on for hours, but you realize the double standard here.  If President Obama had said any of those things or had any of those situations he would be drawn and quartered by the republicans.  The hatred and disrespect they have shown that man for the past eight years is despicable.

15726804_1371781186248265_9155532788867985460_nThat said, I plan on treating Drumpf the same way as long as he is in office.  I will never refer to him as my president.  I will never go into the Hall of Presidents at WDW again.  He is a sociopath and a fascist dictator, but not a president. This nation should be ashamed and embarrassed for what they have done and what this coward is about to do.  I will show him no respect.  If I were to see him I would walk the other way.  If I were in the same room with him I would leave.  If I were to happen to meet him I would tell him to his face that he is a vile pile of shit and that I hated him. He will only be Drumpf to me. He is inhuman.  If he and his cronies cannot show respect and compassion for the poor, the needy, the refugees, the non-Christians and non-Americans then I cannot show respect for them.  If you voted for this slimeball then, I’m sorry, but you are a fucking idiot.  There is no other way to say it.  I don’t need friends that think this ass clown is the answer to anything.  If you voted for him or if you support him you are either a racist or you are okay with racism and that is not okay with me.

Please take a few moments to watch this video to give a farewell to 2016.

Thanks for reading and thanks for being there for me throughout the year.

Namaste

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

