Posted by: Liberal Lyle | January 14, 2011

Braco the Gazer

Hey kids, There are a lot of things that are so simple that we all wish we had thought of them.  I have just discovered most simple money making deal of all and I am just kicking myself for not thinking of it.  I am talking about Braco the Gazer.  If you’re familiar with Braco you know what I am talking about.  If not, you’ll be kicking yourself as well. Braco is a man from Croatia and his gaze has become a phenomenon in Europe and now he has brought his “talents” to America.  What does he do?  Well, he looks at you.  That’s it.  He does not speak a word.  He does not touch you in any way.  He just stares at you.  Incredible. Allow me to explain exactly how this works.  For the amazingly low price of $8.00 you get to go into a large room with a bunch of other suckers and get gazed upon by Braco.  You stand there and Braco looks at you.  Then he looks at someone else and so on and so on and so on.  Some people bring pictures of their loved ones and he stares at the pictures.  No one under the age of 18 is allowed in because Braco’s gaze can be too intense for children.  Women who are pregnant beyond their first trimester are also forbidden as his gaze can just be too much for them to handle.  Oh how I wish I was making this all up. Although Braco says nary a word people leave and claim to have been healed.  They claim to have felt his aura.  One woman said that she brought in a photo of a family member that had been in a wheelchair for years and after Braco looked at the picture the woman was able to get out of the chair and walk to the bathroom.  People in the crowd are often brought to tears as he gazes upon them.  I think I’d be crying as well over the eight bucks I wasted on this yahoo. Do you realy want this guy looking at you?Braco is not just a gazer, but he is a genius.  To have somehow thought of this and then unbelievably gotten so many to buy into it is absolutely amazing.  The genius of Braco is that he promises nothing.  He does exactly what he says he will do and thus he is not scamming anyone.  He does not say he is a healer, but many of the people that go claim he is.  Often he gets up to 10,000 people coming to see him in a day.  Of course they do not all go in at once and Braco only stares at them for 10 minutes so a days work for him is not all that stressful.  But let’s look at it this way:  10,000 suckers at eight bucks a pop is $80000.00 for a days work.  Let’s say that Braco only does this once a week that’s over $4 million dollars a year.  For doing nothing but staring. I wonder how much Braco had to practice in order to keep himself from laughing at all the people that come in to see him.  I wonder what Braco thinks of when he is standing there and staring at all these morons.  I imagine it’s a lot like the following: “I can’t believe there are this many idiots in the world.” “I just made $80000.00!” “Wow, she’s hot.  However I cannot go out with someone dumb enough to pay for me look at them” “Oh I wish I were an Oscar Mayer wiener…” “I’m sure glad that none of these suckers know that I am nearsighted” This is just another example of how people can be incredibly gullible and incredibly stupid at the same time.  However, there is no end to the line of people that will line up to see Braco and if I had only thought of it they’d all be lining up to see me.  And I would have only charged $5.00 per person.

Namaste


Responses

  1. Well the first that I knew of him was on Inside Edition. I am questioning how he does it. I think it is positive thoughts in a person that he heals by gazing at the people.
    He is an idol to gaze back at him. People can believe without doubt they can be healed. Our bodies can be healed by focusing on one area and imagining that area is being healed. Braco put positive thoughts in people to believe he is healing them.
    I really believe he is not healing people like they think he does. It has to do with the positive thoughts that people can be healed themselves. You take a person who cannot be there for the Braco gazing So a snapshot is bought for him to gaze at. Then a person has a healing of not being there is healed. I think if you want to believe hard enough you can heal yourself. They all go thinking and believing in a faith that they will be healed. Braco is not a healer. Some how he tricks people into believing they are being healed by him gazing at them. The people who claim they are healed by Braco have medical back up they were healed by their elements.
    Jesus is the healer not Braco

    \

    • The mind is a very powerful thing, however it can be easily swayed to believe in fantasy and silliness. Some people are just looking for answers and are willing to spend a few dollars to find them. If it makes them happy I suppose that is their business and we should wish them well. Braco’s gaze will not heal anyone, but modern medicine can. Perhaps his gaze gives people the strength to think positively and push forward while their doctors do their job. I still wish I had thought of it first.

  2. Braco,
    U tvojim ocima moje oci trepcu
    Dok mi dusa isce najavljenu srecu
    I dok srce moje u grudima lupa
    Sve u motu silnom ko jesenjska krupa.

    I kao da cujem pjesme nepjevane
    Po ocevoj njivi davno izorane
    I kao da cedo moga ceda zbori
    Probudi se rode i sirom otvori
    Prozore i vrata nutarnje livade
    Prisjeti se darova i tko ti ih dade
    Uhvati se pera i praznog papira
    Te nasaraj stihe zeljenoga mira
    Sve u cast i hvalu naseg Brace djela
    Kud se srce resi–kud je ljubav vrela……….
    Mirjana Rogic

    Which roughly translates to…

    In your eyes my eyes my soul flashes when Isce announced happiness And while my heart pounding in my chest all the mighty motu ko autumn croup. I like to hear songs nepjevane by father recently plowed field, I like my cedo ceda speaks Wake up and rode over the open windows and doors of the inner Meadows remembers the gifts and who you gave them to catch up pen and paper, and blank verse nasaraj desired peace in all honor and praise our Brace works Where the heart is solved everywhere-love is hot

  3. Just went June 12, 2011. He stood on stage & there were about 9 rows of people, 12 in a row. He stayed on the stage & just moved his head. He was far away even from the first row. There was NO eye-to-eye contact! I happened to be in row 8. Angelika ‘coaxed’ the audition before and after to give testimonials. My girlfriend and I felt NOTHING! AND there’s good news, he’s going to do web cams or whatever, guess it’s so he doesn’t have to travel??? Another that bothered me was his book, jewelry, & DVD’s are only sold by them! Call me skeptical. Supposedly (my yoga instructor) you have to go to several. By the way, if you put his book or DVD to an area of your body where you are having pain, the pain may go away per Angelika’s hearing from people.

  4. Just went June 12, 2011. He stood on stage & there were about 9 rows of people, 12 in a row. He stayed on the stage & just moved his head. He was far away even from the first row. There was NO eye-to-eye contact! I happened to be in row 8. Angelika ‘coaxed’ the audition before and after to give testimonials. My girlfriend and I felt NOTHING! AND there’s good news, he’s going to do web cams or whatever, guess it’s so he doesn’t have to travel & still make $$$$$??? Another thing that bothered me was his book, jewelry, & DVD’s are only sold by them! Call me skeptical. Supposedly (per my yoga instructor) you have to go to several. By the way, if you put his book or DVD to an area of your body where you are having pain, the pain may go away per Angelika’s hearing from people.

  5. And who says that in the USA you can’t make tons of tax free cash without a green card or any work permit? I LOL

  6. Well hundreds of thousands of people can’t be all wrong…And I didn’t believe or disbelieve and he changed my life for the better. I didn’t have any physical problems however I just came through a very large financial and legal debacle that I thought I would die from. Then I went, on the advice of a friend to see him…and that was it. I picked up my life happily and began again. He gave me back my life, my soul. I took our neighbor who had one foot in the grave with throat cancer….literally they didn’t expect him to live…It’s only 3 weeks later and the cancer was pronounced totally gone as if it were a mistake….He has a plastic device in his throat…The doctor’s gave him a week to live. I don’t know who or what this man is nor do I care….He is a gift from God , the Universe or the Cosmos…I do know I am forever grateful to him and I would say my friend feels the same…It’s the best $8.00 I ever spent.

    • I’m glad it worked for you, but I don’t believe he does anything. All of those things would have happened whether you saw him or Elvis in a piece of toast. Still, I really wish I’d thought pf it first.

  7. Tratak is a legitimate spiritual technique.

    • And the Easter Bunny is real too.


Leave a comment

Categories