Posted by: Liberal Lyle | November 2, 2016

I Absolutely Cannot Take Another Day of this Nonsense

Editors note: I wrote this when I was angry and it includes strong language.  You have been warned.

thebossHey kids,

If you are reading this as a post on Facebook, please know that I am taking a break. I have been avoiding Facebook since Saturday because I just cannot take it anymore. I cannot take the hatred. I cannot take the bigotry.  I cannot stand seeing people who I once respected supporting a madman.  If I hear about fricking, meaningless emails one more time I am going to scream like a banshee.  I simply cannot wait for the election to be over and you will not see me on Facebook until it is done.  And even then I think I need to limit my time.  I never want to see another election commercial.  I never want to see another debate.  I never want to see a candidate as clueless and unqualified as Donald Drumpf.  I can tell you that I absolutely hated George W Bush and consider hom the shittiest president in my lifetime, but I would gladly take a thousand years of his presidency before I’d live under one with Drumpf.  As you read this please know that my opinion is strong. I have to stand for what is right and if you no longer care to be a part of my life then so be it.

Adam and I were going to dinner the other night and we passed a corner with Drumpf supporters (AKA deplorables) waving signs.  One man was holding a sign that said “Hillary is a C***”.  I was completely disgusted.  Calling these people deplorables is an understatement.  This is not the kind of country in which I want my son to grow up in.

I am sad.  I don’t even know who you are anymore.  I see you supporting a maniac that knows nothing about being the president and I start to shed tears.  What happened to you in life to make you think a failed businessman would make a good president?  Every major newspaper in this country, including the most conservative ones, have endorsed Hillary Clinton and called Drumpf uniquely unqualified for the job.  But that doesn’t matter to you. You are all wrapped up in emails (I am now screaming like a banshee) you are willing to believe every damn lie you hear and won’t even bother to do a little research and educate yourself on the facts.  If you support this monster I will never be able to look at you the same way again.

nexthitlerI have said this before, but it is worth repeating.  If you are supporting Drumpf you are telling me, among other things, that

  • You deny climate change
  • You are either a racist or you are perfectly okay with racism
  • You don’t think healthcare is important for every American
  • The LGBTQ community does not deserve the same rights as you.
  • You do not like Muslims and your religion is the only one that matters
  • You think that assaulting women is okay.  Please read this article.
  • You believe all Mexicans are rapists and/or criminals
  • You prefer a fascist dictator to lead you
  • Your hatred for one woman is stronger than your desire for democracy
  • You somehow believe it is okay to mock disabled people.
  • The KKK has endorsed Drumpf.  So have several white supremacy groups.  You’re okay with this?
  • This asshole has an upcoming court date for “rape, sexual misconduct, criminal sexual acts, sexual abuse, forcible touching, assault, battery, intentional and reckless infliction of emotional distress, duress, false imprisonment, and defamation” of a 13-year-old girl.  So please tell me again why you think this idiot is your choice.  Oh yes, emails. (Banshee screams)

I give you this quote from writer Jennifer Sullivan:

“At the end of the day, I cannot and will not be friends with people who think that we should be directing resources toward conversion therapy, for people “suffering” from homosexuality (like Pence). I will not be friends with people who think that it is okay to subject black people to practices that were deemed unconstitutional, because they deprived them of the very civil liberties our Constitution was intended to protect (like Drumpf). I will not be friends with people who think that those who subscribe to Islam are any less deserving of love, respect, or refuge than their Christian counterparts. I will not be friends with people who think that it is morally sound to indiscriminately murder the children of terrorists. Nor will I be friends with people who speak ill of immigrants, when without immigrants, none of us would even be here.”

puppetsWhen I look at Nate Silver’s election forecast and see Clinton’s lead shrinking with just a week to go I get both sad and incredibly angry.  This is not the USA I grew up in. America will never be the same.  Have you ever seen the movie V for Vendetta? That is exactly what will happen.

I have friends who are gay.  I have gay family members.  Voting for Drumpf is voting against them.

I have Muslim friends.  I have Mexican friends.  You will be voting against them.

I have a wife and three sisters.  Voting for Drumpf is a vote against them.  Heck, if you are a woman and you are voting fr Drumpf..WTF is wrong with you?

<blockquote class=”twitter-tweet” data-lang=”en”>

This pretty much sums it up… VOTE BLUE pic.twitter.com/diYSJixHIf

— Sarah Wood (@SarahWoodwriter) May 5, 2016
<script async src=”//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js” charset=”utf-8″>

I have friends who are disabled.  They have ALS, MS and Down Syndrome to name a few. You are voting against these people.  You think making fun of them is okay.

And now a message for the biggest asshole in the history of this nation.  I can’t take you any more.  I have had enough of you.  You are a monster, a misogynist, a racist, a womanizer, a xenophobic ass, a bigot, an unqualified pile of shit and a pathological liar.  I hate you as well as your bigoted and racist fan base. I hate you Drumpf!  I hate you. I will now quote my friend Cathy: “Fuck you Drumpf”.  I hate you and every one of your idiot supporters.  I hate you. I hate you, I hate you. You have no decency. You have no humanity and you have no moral compass. To learn that anyone supports you an insult to all humanity.  I am so damn sick and tired of seeing this monster on my TV.  I am sick of seeing people support this ass clown.  I am sick of this damn election.

Please watch this video as it says exactly what I am feeling.

I have written before about claiming to be a Christian and voting for this tangerine nightmare.  You can read it here if you missed it.

America, if you elect this misogynist pig then screw you too.  You are not the country I was born and raised to love.

I hate you Drumpf; you fascist son of a bitch.

Namaste


Leave a comment

Categories